Indian Trading League

The Indian Trading League was a stock market and commodity market competition held in India in 2015 and 2016 by the brokerage company SAMCO Securities.[1] Its investors includes cricketer Kapil Dev, and Bay Capital founder Siddharth Mehta.[2][3][4]


The competition had six formats[5]

  • Trader’s League: for participants trading in the equities and derivatives segment of the National Stock Exchange of India and the Bombay Stock Exchange,
  • Investor’s League: for all participants who have not traded in the Futures and Options Segments,[6]
  • Women’s League: for female participants of the Trader’s and Investor’s Leagues,[7]
  • Commodities League: for participants trading in the commodity futures segment on the Multi Commodity Exchange,
  • Royale League: for participants having minimum capital of Rs 5,00,000
  • Students League: for student participants below the age of 27,[8]

The league ran daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly and annually.


  1. ^“SAMCO launches Indian Trading League – Times of India”. The Times of India. Retrieved 2016-05-23.
  2. ^“Kapil Dev invests in Indian Trading League”. The Hindu Business Line. 2015-05-07. Retrieved 2016-05-23.
  3. ^“SAMCO launches Season 2 of the Indian Trading League”. Deccan Chronicle. Retrieved 2016-05-23.
  4. ^“Equities fever catches Kapil Dev; invests in SAMCO’s ITL”. timesofindia-economictimes. Retrieved 2016-05-23.
  5. ^“Leagues and Formats”. Indian Trading League.
  6. ^“SAMCO Launches The ‘Indian Trading LeagueT (ITLTM) – the Country’s First Capital Market League”. Retrieved 2016-05-23.
  7. ^“Are Indian women showing more interest in the equities market?”. timesofindia-economictimes. Retrieved 2016-05-23.
  8. ^“Samco launches season 2 of ITL”. Retrieved 2016-05-23.

Ofer Abarbanel – Executive Profile

Ofer Abarbanel online library

Ofer Abarbanel online library

Ofer Abarbanel online library